Tube Moment

Considering how much I hate Wednesdays, this one has started out pretty well. I was on the tube, coming in to work, , scowling behind the new Vogue  when this cool girl asked me where I got my grey blazer from – – I told her it was a little Topshop number  – and she said, ‘well, it looks really good on you’.  I know this is a tiny incident – but it put a smile on my face before 9am, and that is a considerable feat in itself!   

It made a nice change to the grind of the daily commute – – more people should talk to each other on the tube, , , instead of using the Metro as a shield! This is probably less of a comment about the state of humanity – and more to do with someone boosting my tiny ego! Either way – thank you nice lady, whoever you are.  

Also – I am the luckiest duck because  I have, in my possession – the B E S T dress I’ve seen in a long time. . . it’s been playing on my mind for weeks on end. . It’s from Whistles, , so it  wasn’t cheap – but it is so versatile. I am basically set for the summer (mostly because I won’t be able to afford anything else for a few months!). Such a pretty colour, and probably the closest I am ever going to come to anything that looks remotely Celine/Chloe. . . Yay. 

. . .

One response to “Tube Moment

Leave a Reply

