Ciao + Eastern Bloc Pics

Last May, I visited the Big V’s homeland – Belgrade, Serbia. It is a beautiful city, full of c h a r m and stark contrasts. And it’s the only city in Europe that has two rivers running through it, the Sava and the Danube. I  guess the photos are a bit delayed, but better late than never I say. . .   

 

  

St Sava

How cute is the clock?!

Near the Belgrade Fortress

Belgrade Fortress

It was such a hospitable place – I loved the coffee culture, there is a lot of sitting around in cafes drinking coffee and watching the world go by.  

Just wanted to say a quick thank you to all the readers who have taken the time to leave nice comments – I really appreciate them all.  

I leave for Rome very early tomorrow morning, I am b e y o n d excited. So I’ll be back soon with some more pictures. C I A O.  

Leave a Reply

