Half a Century

It was my mum’s 50th birthday this week. We went out for Lebanese on Wednesday, it was D E L I S H. But last night, I made dinner for the family – I asked my mum what would be on her fantasy menu and then whipped it up! The starter was retro to the max (prawn cocktail), the main, quite classic (steak with peppercorn sauce) . . and the dessert was indulgent to say the least. But hey you’re only 50 once right!

Squidgy Chocolate Cake

My Mum's pretty kitchen stuff

{Finally some of my own pictures.}

Leave a Reply

