You’ve lost your muchness

So I went to see Alice in Wonderland last night. I really enjoyed it, I was thoroughly entertained, it was full of magic and whimsy and the performances from Helena and Johnny were, as ever, exquisite. But I couldn’t help coming out feeling a tiny bit disappointed. I was waiting to be absolutely B L O W N A W A Y – but I wasn’t. . Maybe the amount of hype raised my expectations too much – I don’t know. But the whole thing reminded me of a quote from Ten Things I Hate About You – ‘I know you can be overwhelmed and underwhelmed – but can you ever just be ‘whelmed’?!’.  That’s how I feel – whelmed. 

That said – it is definitely worth a watch , , but I do really want to watch the Disney one now. . . Anyway here are some Alice related pics that I love.

Natalia/Alice

Disney Alice

Burton Red Queen

Disney Alice

Great Alice Tights

Disney Wonderland Flowers

Burton Mad Hatter

Disney Wonderland Bread and Butterflies!

{all photos – we heart it}

4 responses to “You’ve lost your muchness

  1. weeeeeh. i’ve watched it already and it’s so good. Am like a kid when it comes to Alice in Wonderland.

    I am Denise Katipunera

  2. Great blog!

    LOVE Alice 🙂

    xx

  3. I can’t wait to see that movie!!!

  4. ooooh i loved loved loved it x

Leave a Reply

