His Sweet Tooth

Warning – this post is full of saccharine, vomit inducing sentiments(!) 

The day of hearts and cupids has rolled around again. It shouldn’t be as much of a big deal as it is – but I am an old softie so I can’t bring myself to be against something that encourages r o m a n c e. 

As funds are tight this year I decided on a DIY Valentines. I have made the card already and as the Big V (my boyf) has a major sweet tooth, I am going to attempt to bake him a cake. One of Nigella’s cheeky numbers: 

Nigella's chocolate and raspberry heart

But then I came across this little gem on Bakerella

Big Love Butterscotch Cookie

He prefers chocolate – so I might go with Nigella’s cake but Bakerella’s m&m writing instead of raspberries? 

Oh decisions, decisions. 

(photo source: www.npr.org and www.bakerella.com)   

  

3 responses to “His Sweet Tooth

  1. Looks SUBLIME! I’d go with M&Ms, no point in ruining a sweet treat with FRUIT, haha. Good luck!

  2. OMG – Nadia! i can’t quite believe you’ve commented on my tiny excuse of a blog! Your blog is so cool – and it was one of the reasons I was inspired to start one. I love your style and the fact that you and your pics always feel very ‘London’. Thank you.

  3. Pingback: You’re the cheese to my macaroni « PeachyKeenJellyBean

Leave a Reply

