Button it

My dad is from a tiny mountain village in Cyprus:

Cypriot mountain top house

View from my grandmothers mountain top house

The house is so pretty and a veritable treasure trove of vintage trinkets. Last year I was lucky enough to get a bunch of old buttons that my great-grandmother had collected over the years. Some of them are so sweet and delicate. . I keep meaning to display them in some way. . they are too charming to languish unseen in a bowl. . .

After seeing this post from the lovely English Muse I thought that my buttons deserved their own post too. So here they are. . .

Vintage Buttons

4 responses to “Button it

  1. cute! love the first picture too.

  2. You are absolutely right. What a coincidence! I am very much in love with your vintage buttons! I have a collection of buttons, and it’s always exciting to get to add to it. I am especially in love with that house! I want to major in architecture, and I have a love for all European buildings. :]

  3. wanna go to that house..
    nice buttons… anyway đŸ™‚

    http://wulanasihsetyarini.wordpress.com/

  4. thanks for your comments guys. Yes I do love that house – spent many summers of my childhood there. . . excited to see what ill find next year!

Leave a Reply

