Snow over it

Yea yea yea, it was all very pretty a couple of weeks ago  –   

My garden

 

My garden

 

. . . Now, all we are left with is the bitterly cold, grey weather – without the magical coating of snow to distract us from our shivers. Every day I vow to wear something bright, imaginative and stylish. But as soon as I take those covers off I revert back to dullness and practicality. Boo. But this morning when I woke up, instead of being pitch black outside – the sun was coming up and the sky was a glorious pinky/purple. Yay. Soon it will be time again for beach dresses and straw accessories.

Me in Egypt

One response to “Snow over it

Leave a Reply

